Home  |  Library Index  |  DPPN Index


Also called Dīghāgama or Dīghasangaha.

It forms the first book of the Sutta Pitaka and consists of thirty-four long suttas, divided into three vaggas -

  1. the Sīlakkhandha,

  2. the Mahāvagga and

  3. the Pātheya or Pātikavagga.

Buddhaghosa wrote a commentary on the work called the Sumangala-Vilāsinī.

 Home  To Index